Legislative – Amplifying the Arctic: Strengthening Science to Respond to a Rapidly Changing Arctic


Dr. Larry Hinzman, Assistant Director of Polar Sciences, Office of Science and Technology Policy and Executive Director, Interagency Arctic Research and Policy Committee

Dr. Mike Sfraga, Chair, U.S. Arctic Research Commission

Ms. Vera Kingeekuk Metcalf, Executive Director, Eskimo Walrus Commission

Dr. Susan Natali, Arctic Program Director, Woodwell Climate Research Center


Sep 20 2022


10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

More Info

Read More


Rayburn House Office Building


The House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology
The House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

Contribute to this discussion

All statements and/or propositions in discussion prompts are meant exclusively to stimulate discussion and do not represent the views of OurEnergyPolicy.org, its Partners, Topic Directors or Experts, nor of any individual or organization. Comments by and opinions of Expert participants are their own.

Sign up for our Press Release Distribution List

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Please sign me up to receive press releases from OurEnergyPolicy.org.